Welcome to the (urban) Jungle

Nihao!

My name is Laura and I am a writer who recently moved to Zhuhai, China from the City of Lights: Paris, France.

I am a culture vulture who is obsessed with travel, photography, technology, and food, more specifically the eating of food, and often.

Who Moved my Dumpling‘ is for China expats and travelers alike, and aims to sort the stereotypes and BS about Chinaland, and reveal what this big, oriental country is actually all about.

Where mountains meet skyscrapers and shopping malls.
City of Zhuhai: Where mountains meet skyscrapers and shopping malls.
Who Moved My Dumpling:

The name is inspired by a book my Mother gave me, during the move from my little desert bubble town of Alice Springs in Australia, to the city of Melbourne to study journalism at RMIT University.

The 1998 New York Times Bestseller by Dr Spencer Johnson is titled ‘Who Moved My Cheese? : An Amazing Way to Deal with Change in Your Work and in Your Life‘.

So now going from macarons to mooncakes – quitting my job in Paris to follow my hubby to China – I think the title sufficiently apt.

Leave a comment